PressBox’s third annual Best Of is here, featuring more than 60 honorees, including best win, best save, best dynasty, best atmosphere and much more.

Best Dynasty

For the second time in the last three years and for the fourth in the last six, the Maryland women’s lacrosse team won the NCAA title.

By beating Boston College at Johns Hopkins’ Homewood Field in May, the Terps claimed their 14th national championship, TWICE as many as their closest competition (Northwestern).

Megan Taylor took home the Tewaaraton Award and in October, head coach Cathy Reese was inducted to the National Lacrosse Hall of Fame. Oh, and this year’s senior class never lost a home game. 

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Maryland Athletics

For more Best Of, visit

Plus: Check out PressBox’s 2019 Sportsperson of the Year, Mo Gaba, and Athlete of the Year, Lamar Jackson.

Issue 260: December 2019 / January 2020  


For more from PressBox, read the latest news here.