PressBox’s third annual Best Of is here, featuring more than 60 honorees, including best win, best save, best dynasty, best atmosphere and much more.

Best Female Terp

The Tewaaraton Award is given annually to the top men’s and women’s lacrosse players in the college ranks, but no goalie had won the award until Maryland’s Megan Taylor captured the honor in 2019.

Taylor had 217 saves and a .551 save percentage in 23 games for the Terps, who won their second national championship in three years with Taylor in net.

The four-time Big Ten Goaltender of the Year was named the NCAA Tournament’s Most Outstanding Player after making 24 saves in the Final Four.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Maryland Athletics

For more Best Of, visit

Plus: Check out PressBox’s 2019 Sportsperson of the Year, Mo Gaba, and Athlete of the Year, Lamar Jackson.

Issue 260: December 2019 / January 2020  


For more from PressBox, read the latest news here.