PressBox’s third annual Best Of is here, featuring more than 60 honorees, including best win, best save, best dynasty, best atmosphere and much more.

Best Visiting Event

It was a heck of a summer for professional lacrosse, including the MLL All-Star Game at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in July.

It was the league’s best-attended All-Star Game since 2015 and had a national TV audience on ESPN2. After hosting the game, the Chesapeake Bayhawks went on to win their sixth MLL title with Lyle Thompson winning league MVP honors.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Major League Lacrosse

For more Best Of, visit

Plus: Check out PressBox’s 2019 Sportsperson of the Year, Mo Gaba, and Athlete of the Year, Lamar Jackson.

Issue 260: December 2019 / January 2020  


For more from PressBox, read the latest news here.